Border radar
Dataset updates
Each sync imports the public changelog. By default you see the latest entries that affect Italian passport holders.
35426 updates
-
Kenya
Passport notes (6 rows)
- Before
- East African Community citizens are exempt from Kenya's eTA and can stay for up to 6 months; Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda also allow their citizens to travel on national ID cards.
- After
- Citizens of the East African Community partner states are exempt from Kenya's eTA for up to 180 days under the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration (Amendment) Rules, 2025.
-
Kenya
Passport notes (27 rows)
- Before
- Under Kenya's 2025 policy, citizens of nearly all African countries are exempt from the eTA for visits of up to about 60 days. The policy is recent and implementation details have shifted. Confirm on etakenya.go.ke before travel.
- After
- Exempt from Kenya's eTA for visits of up to 60 days under the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration (Amendment) Rules, 2025.
-
Kenya
Passport notes (1 rows)
- Before
- Under Kenya's 2025 policy, citizens of nearly all African countries — including Nigeria — are exempt from the eTA for visits of up to about 60 days. The policy is recent and implementation details have shifted. Confirm on etakenya.go.ke before travel.
- After
- Exempt from Kenya's eTA for visits of up to 60 days under the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration (Amendment) Rules, 2025.
-
Kenya
Passport notes (1 rows)
- Before
- Pakistani citizens apply for the eTA at etakenya.go.ke like other non-African nationalities, but applications can undergo additional vetting and take longer than the standard 3 days. Apply well in advance.
- After
- Apply for the eTA at etakenya.go.ke before the journey (from USD 30); the portal says processing typically takes three working days but may take longer.
-
IT
Kenya
Passport notes (118 rows)
- Before
- Apply for the eTA at the official portal etakenya.go.ke before departure (from USD 30); approval is usually issued within 3 business days.
- After
- Apply for the eTA at etakenya.go.ke before the journey (from USD 30); the portal says processing typically takes three working days but may take longer.
-
Kenya
faq (safari-season)
- Before
- No official source gives a best safari season. The Government of Canada says Kenya's two rainy seasons usually run from October to November and from March to mid-June, varying from year to year, and that seasonal flooding can hamper overland travel. Budget for park fees, which are often charged on top of a safari price; parks do not accept cash.
- After
- No official source gives a best safari season. The Government of Canada says Kenya's two rainy seasons usually run from October to November and from March to mid-June, varying from year to year, and that seasonal flooding can hamper overland travel. It also says national parks do not accept cash.
-
Kenya
faq (yellow-fever-needed)
- Before
- It is mandatory only if you are aged 1 year or over and arrive from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. However, Kenya itself has yellow fever risk areas, so vaccination is recommended for most visitors. The Government of Canada adds that Kenyan authorities regularly carry out spot checks for proof of yellow fever vaccination, so carry a copy with you.
- After
- It is required only if you are aged 1 year or over and arrive from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. WHO recommends vaccination for travellers aged 9 months or over, except those staying only in certain areas, including the cities of Nairobi and Mombasa. The Government of Canada adds that Kenyan authorities regularly carry out spot checks for proof of yellow fever vaccination, and advises carrying a copy at all times.
-
Kenya
faq (how-early-eta)
- Before
- The official processing standard is up to 3 business days, and Kenya recommends applying at least two weeks before travel. Applications from some nationalities undergo extra vetting and can take longer, so do not leave it to the last minute — airlines check the eTA at check-in.
- After
- The eTA portal says applications are usually processed in 3 days, with an urgent processing service available, and recommends applying at least 2 weeks before travel. The approved eTA must be shown at all departure and arrival points.
-
Kenya
faq (eta-vs-visa)
- Before
- Functionally it replaced the old 50 USD eVisa in January 2024: it is a pre-travel authorization that every non-exempt visitor needs, costs from USD 30, and is applied for online at etakenya.go.ke. Citizens of most African countries and East African Community members are exempt, as are those of most Caribbean and Pacific island states, Singapore, Malaysia, Cyprus and a few others.
- After
- The eTA portal says the eTA replaces traditional visa requirements for most travellers. It is a permission to travel, applied for online at etakenya.go.ke before entering Kenya and costing from USD 30, and holding one is not the final authority to enter: admissibility is decided at the point of entry. Citizens of the East African Community partner states and of the countries listed in the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration (Amendment) Rules, 2025, including most African countries, Singapore, Malaysia and Cyprus, are exempt.
-
Kenya
faq (us-need-visa)
- Before
- Kenya no longer issues tourist visas, but US citizens — like most non-African visitors — must obtain an Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA) at etakenya.go.ke before departure. It costs from USD 30 and is usually approved within 3 business days; the standard eTA allows one entry, and the portal does not state the length of stay.
- After
- US citizens need an Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA), applied for at etakenya.go.ke before the journey. The standard eTA costs USD 30 and allows one entry; the portal says processing typically takes three working days, and it does not state the length of stay. US citizens can also apply for a five-year multiple-entry eTA (USD 185).
-
Kenya
tips (park-fees)
- Before
- According to the Government of Canada, national parks do not accept cash: they generally take credit cards, but at times, because of technical problems, only M-PESA mobile money works. Check whether park fees are included in your safari price.
- After
- According to the Government of Canada, national parks do not accept cash: they generally take credit cards, but at times, because of technical problems, only M-PESA mobile money works.
-
Kenya
tips (plastic-bags)
- Before
- The Government of Canada warns that plastic bags are illegal in Kenya — using or importing them can bring fines of up to USD 40,000, up to two years in prison, or both. Use cloth or paper bags.
- After
- The Government of Canada warns that plastic bags are illegal in Kenya — using or importing them can bring fines of up to USD 40,000, up to two years in prison, or both.
-
Kenya
countryFacts.driving
- Before
- Kenya is a party to the 1968 Vienna Convention on Road Traffic but not to the 1949 Geneva one, so the International Driving Permit it is bound to recognize is the 1968 Vienna version. A permit issued under the 1949 Geneva Convention carries no treaty obligation here. Whether a permit is required in addition to a national license, and for how long a foreign license may be used, are set by national
- After
- Kenya is a party to the 1968 Vienna Convention on Road Traffic but not to the 1949 Geneva one, so the International Driving Permit it is bound to recognize is the 1968 Vienna version. A permit issued under the 1949 Geneva Convention carries no treaty obligation here. No official source we could read states whether a permit is required in addition to a national licence, or for how long a foreign licence may be used.
-
Kenya
countryFacts.safety
- Before
- Violent crime, including mugging, armed robbery and carjacking, is frequent in the large cities and on major highways; avoid walking alone in isolated areas, even in daylight, and take extra care in parts of Nairobi (Eastleigh, the central business district, Mathare and Kibera) and in Mombasa's Old Town and around the Likoni Ferry. The UK government advises against all travel to areas near the Som
- After
- Because of the risk of terrorism from groups based in Somalia, the UK Foreign Office (FCDO) advises against all travel to Mandera County, parts of Wajir County, most of Garissa County and Lamu County except Lamu Island and Manda Island, and against all but essential travel to Garissa Town, Tana River County north of the Tana River as far as Saka, and the coast within 15 km between the Tana and Galana rivers.
-
Kenya
countryFacts.payments
- Before
- The Government of Canada says credit cards are widely accepted in major cities and popular tourist destinations but not in remote locations, and that ATMs are widely available in cities. M-PESA mobile money is a common form of payment accepted across Kenya, including at national parks, which do not accept cash: they generally take credit cards, but at times only M-PESA works.
- After
- The Government of Canada says credit cards are widely accepted in major cities and popular tourist destinations but not in remote locations, and that ATMs are widely available in cities. It also says M-PESA is a common form of electronic payment accepted across Kenya, including at national parks, which do not accept cash: they generally take credit cards, but at times only M-PESA works.
-
Kenya
customs.currencyLimits
- Before
- Cash of more than USD 10,000 (or the equivalent) must be declared to customs on arrival and departure.
- After
- Currency of USD 10,000 or more, or the equivalent, must be declared to customs on arrival.
-
Kenya
onwardTicket
- Before
- The eTA application asks for your flight itinerary and accommodation details, and immigration officers may ask for proof of onward or return travel.
- After
- The eTA application asks for your travel itinerary (arrival and departure) and an accommodation booking confirmation.
-
Kenya
vaccinations (malaria)
- Before
- Malaria is present in most of Kenya below 2,500 m, including the coast and the main safari parks (Nairobi city is lower-risk). Antimalarial tablets, repellent and bed nets are strongly recommended — talk to a travel clinic before your trip.
- After
- The US CDC says malaria is transmitted in all areas of Kenya below 2,500 m, including game parks, with rare cases in the highly urbanized centre of Nairobi, and recommends prescription medicine to prevent malaria for travellers to those areas; for central Nairobi it recommends insect bite precautions only.
-
Kenya
vaccinations (yellow fever)
- Before
- A yellow fever vaccination certificate (ICVP) is required of travellers aged 1 year or over arriving from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. Kenya itself has yellow fever risk areas, so vaccination is recommended for most visitors aged 9 months or over (generally not for trips limited to Nairobi, Mombasa and the former North Eastern and Coast provinces).
- After
- A yellow fever vaccination certificate (ICVP) is required of travellers aged 1 year or over arriving from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. WHO recommends vaccination for all travellers aged 9 months or over, except those whose itineraries are limited to the North Eastern Province; Kilifi, Kwale, Lamu, Malindi and Tana River in the Coast Province; and the cities of Nairobi and Mombasa.
-
Kenya
passportValidity
- Before
- Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months on the date of arrival in Kenya.
- After
- Your passport must have at least 6 months' validity and at least one blank page.
-
Kenya
summary
- Before
- Kenya abolished visas in January 2024 but replaced them with a mandatory Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA) that most non-African visitors must obtain at etakenya.go.ke before departure (from USD 30); citizens of most African countries, including South Africa, are exempt from the eTA entirely, as are those of most Caribbean and Pacific island states and a few others such as Singapore, Malaysia
- After
- All visitors to Kenya, including infants and children, need an approved Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA) from etakenya.go.ke before the journey (from USD 30), unless exempt: citizens of the East African Community partner states (up to 180 days) and of the countries listed in the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration (Amendment) Rules, 2025 for 90 or 60 days, among them most African countries, including South Africa, many Caribbean and Pacific island states, and Singapore, Malaysia and Cyprus.
-
Kazakhstan
faq.russians-cis.answer
- Before
- Yes. Citizens of Russia and most CIS/EAEU states enter visa-free — many on internal ID cards — and can stay up to 90 days within a 180-day period, subject to the usual host arrival-notification rules.
- After
- Yes. The Foreign Ministry's visa-regime table lists visa-free stays of up to 90 days for ordinary passport holders of Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan; for Armenia and Azerbaijan it gives 90 days within 180 days.
-
Kazakhstan
faq.registration.answer
- Before
- You don't register yourself. The UK Foreign Office says your hotel or the person hosting you must register your arrival with the Kazakh authorities within 3 working days. Keep evidence of where you stayed in case officers ask on departure.
- After
- The UK Foreign Office says your hotel or the person hosting you must register your arrival with the Kazakh authorities within 3 working days. The Foreign Ministry says holders of valid electronic visas are exempt from registration with the migration authorities.
-
Kazakhstan
faq.how-long-visa-free.answer
- Before
- Most visa-free visitors, including EU, US, UK and Chinese citizens, get up to 30 days per entry, capped at 90 days in total within any 180-day period; leaving and re-entering resets the 30-day clock but not the 90-day cap. Some allowances differ: up to 90 days for CIS and EAEU citizens and for Albania, Andorra, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino and Turkey, 60 days for the Dominican Republic, 28...
- After
- The Foreign Ministry's visa-regime table gives most visa-exempt ordinary passport holders, including EU, US, UK and Chinese citizens, up to 30 days. Some allowances differ: up to 90 days for several neighbouring states and for Albania, Andorra, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino and Turkey, 60 days for the Dominican Republic, 28 days for Barbados, and 14 days for India, Iran, Hong Kong and Macau. The UK government's travel advice adds, for British nationals, a limit of 90 days without a visa in any 180-day period.
-
Kazakhstan
faq.need-visa.answer
- Before
- Around 80 nationalities — including all EU states, the US, UK, Canada, Japan and China — enter visa-free for up to 30 days per visit. CIS and EAEU citizens enter freely for longer stays. Most other travelers can apply for a tourist eVisa on the official Visa-Migration Portal; the rest go through an embassy.
- After
- Ordinary passport holders from the EU states, the US, the UK, Canada, Japan, China and many other countries enter visa-free for up to 30 days, per the Foreign Ministry's visa-regime table; citizens of Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Mongolia and Turkey, among others, get up to 90 days. Citizens of the states on the e-Visa list can get a tourist eVisa on the Visa-Migration Portal with an invitation from the Kazakh side; others apply at an embassy.